Prototyping the head tracking

18 Nov

More work on the headtracking prototype. It’s working a lot better now that I modified the wii sensor bar. What I did was quite simple, I took it apart and turned the LED’s on their side. Then I put them on the top of the headset so that they pointed upwards. I mounted the wiimote on my wall pointing down so I have top down headtracking.

This works well as it can determine the side to side head movement I needed and also the up and down movement as well.

I just need to solder this thing together and mount it a lot better and I have a working mind reading, head tracking combo headset. Aint life grand.


 

Leave a Reply

